I need to be sad as currently others will not approve!!!

Isn’t it weird!!😱😱 I am sad as I do not want others to judge me..confused??πŸ€”πŸ€” Well let me put it in a better way…

Now, suppose all the family members are suffering or sad about something. In some way I am not suffering or sad, but I go in front of them to talk to them, to make them feel good.to be with them and help them with all my heart to come out of that suffering.😊

On reaching out to them they expect me to express the same sadness, to feel what they are going through…talk about all those things with them again and again…Gradually, I fall into their emotional trap, guilt engulfs me and I also develop that feeling of sadness or sufferingπŸ™ƒ …and gradually start to feel like them….I fear of being judged by them, of being insensitive, of being selfish..

Is this correct??πŸ€”πŸ€” The question here is can we tend to a sick person by being sick??? Can we help the poor person by becoming poor? Can we calm down a frustrated person by getting frustrated first??😊😱

A big NO, right?? Why do we have to mould ourselves and switch our feelings according to others. This will not help anyone.

Caring too much what others will think about will pull you down more .

πŸ™ƒπŸ™ƒ

What I believe is that we need to uplift our feelings in such situations inorder to be of any help to others and also get them out of the miseries. When we keep our own mind clear and calm then only will get that courage as well as ability to guide them. For me positivity and calmness is the best tool.

What do you have to say??? Drop a comment below…πŸ‘‡

Cheers

Stay Positive

Smile Always

Better, Better and Better

Shalini

2 thoughts on “I need to be sad as currently others will not approve!!!

  1. Very easy to get caught up in this trap, especially if you’re empathic. Maybe we can practice detaching ourselves from other people’s problems and think about positive solutions for them.

    Like

Leave a comment